UP gram panchayat elections 2021:

Sponsored Links
  • UP Gram Panchayat Elections 2021 has released separate reservation lists for the upcoming three-tier panchayat polls that is to take place in the month of April. An aggregation of 57,207 heads is to be decided by the polls.
  • The election authorities released the reservation list for Varanasi, Kannoj, Rampur, Sambhal, Kasganj, Amethi, Moradabad, Meerut, Ballia, Fatehpur, Hardoi, Ghaziabad, Mirzapur, Ghazipur, Bhadohi, Banda, Pratapgarh, Firozabad, and Agra.
  • The reservation list was issued by the district magistrates whereas the list was finalised by the Panchayat Raj Department yesterday on Wednesday, 03rd of March, 2021.The list will prepare the ground for candidates to know from where they are eligible to fight elections.
  • Earlier, the Allahabad High Court had asked the Uttar Pradesh Election Commission to conduct panchayat elections by 30th April 2021 as it turned down the poll panel’s undertaking to hold the rural civic body polls by May 2021. The HC had noted that as per the mandate of the Constitution, the election of the panchayat should have been conducted on or before January 13, 2021.
  • The tenure for Uttar Pradesh Gram Panchayats and Village panchayat was supposedly end on 25th December, 2020, remarking it as the successful completion of their five years. Therefore, as soon as the tenure got over, the Yogi Adityanath Government released the list for the upcoming three-tiered panchayats. The government also ordered the district administration to take over the panchayat administration, following the assistant development officers to take over the responsibilities of the panchayat administrators of all panchayat bodies.
  • Following the High Court’s decree, the state government put out the reservation policy for the panchayat elections. The government said that reservation by rotation will be put into effect during the panchayat elections.
  • As per the government’s order and higher court of justice, seats shall be reserved for the scheduled caste (SCs), scheduled tribe (STs) and other backward classes (OBCs). Following this, a statement has also been made mandatory that the categories reserved earlier won’t be reserved for the same categories this year.
  • Currently, Uttar Pradesh has:
    • 826 vikaskhands (development blocks)
    • more than 58,000-gram sabhas
    • 7,31,813 wards in the gram sabhas
    • 75 Zila Panchayats
    • 75,855 wards in kshetra panchayats
    • 30,051 wards in 75 zila panchayats.
  • According to the Additional Chief Secretary Officer, the list for the aggregated gram panchayat seats prepared based on the overall population percentage. It shall have 330 seats reserved for the Schedule Caste, 12,045 for the Scheduled Tribes, and 15,712 for OBCs.
Sponsored Links
  • Of the 75 Zilla Panchayat Chairmans’ posts, 16 have been reserved for SC candidates (including 6 for women) and 20 OBC candidates (including 7 for women), while from the remaining 39 seats for Zila panchayat chiefs, 13 have been reserved for women, leaving 27 unreserved seats.
  • Among the 826 posts of kshetra panchayat chiefs, five have been reserved for ST candidates, 171 for SC candidates and 223 for OBC candidates.
  • As per the resent news, The UP Government was seen transferring the four divisional commissioners and six district magistrates during Tuesday’s late midnight hour. To this, therefore, the government has changed the district magistrates of Rampur, Badaun, Chitrakoot, Basti, Deoria, and Kanpur Dehat.
  • In addition, even the commissioners of Prayagraj, Bareilly, Meerut and Moradabad divisions were seen being transferred.
  • The following changes have been clearly observed overnight:
  • Surendra Singh (secretary to the chief minister) has been appointed Commissioner of Meerut Division.
  • Shubrant Shukla (special secretary in Chief Minister’s Office) has been posted as the new district magistrate of Chitrakoot.
  • Sanjay Goyal(Relief commissioner) has been posted as commissioner in the Prayagraj division.
  • Aunjaneya Kumar Singh (district magistrate Rampur)is the new commissioner of Moradabad division.
  • R Ramesh (commissioner of Prayagraj) has been transferred as Bareilly commissioner.
  • Deepa Ranjan (additional housing commissioner) is the new district magistrate of Badaun.
  • Ravindra Mandar (municipal commissioner of Vrindavan and Mathura) has been posted as district magistrate Rampur.
Sponsored Links

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *