Gujarat Municipal Election 2021 results:

Sponsored Links
  • Gujarat Municipal election 2021 result updates are released past 12 hours covering every inch movements observed during the election resulting days.
  • Although the final declaration for Gujarat Municipal Election 2021 has not yet been released, but the latest updates in each hour gives a new shape to the election highlighting the chances for a party to win.
  • As per the latest highlights, BJP (Bhartiya Janata Party) won over 451 seats out of the total 575 seats retaining power in all the six municipal corporations in the state — Ahmedabad, Surat, Vadodara, Rajkot, Jamnagar and Bhavnagar. The polls had been held on February 21.
  • The main opposition Congress, won seats in single digit in three corporations, failing to even open an account in Surat. The party won 25 seats in Ahmedabad, four in Rajkot, 11 in Jamnagar, eight in Bhavnagar, and seven in Vadodara. Following the poor performance of the Congress, a series of city party chiefs resigned on Tuesday. Ashok Dangar, Rajkot Congress president tendered his resignation. Similarly, Babu Rayka, Surat Congress president, and Prakash Vaghani, Bhavnagar Congress president, also submitted their resignations.
  • On the other hand, the AamAadmi Party (AAP) put up an impressive show by winning 27 seats, all in Surat, and emerged as the main opposition in the Surat Municipal Corporation.The AAP had for the first time fielded 470 candidates across all six corporations.
  • Asaduddin Owaisi’s AIMIM, which also contested local body polls in Gujarat for the first time, won seven seats in Ahmedabad’s Muslim-dominated Jamalpur and Maktampura wards. Three candidates of the Bahujan Samaj Party won in Jamnagar, while an independent candidate won only in Ahmedabad.
  • In a series of tweets, Prime Minister Narendra Modi thanked the people of Gujarat and BJP workers for the victory.Union Home Minister Amit Shah, on a visit to Ahmedabad, congratulated Chief Minister Vijay Rupani and state BJP chief C R Patil on BJP’s victory.
  • The State Election Commission (SEC) has said an average 46.08 per cent turnout was registered during voting. Of the total 1.14 crore voters registered in these major cities of Gujarat, 52.83 lakh had cast their ballots. The highest turnout was observed in Jamnagar, whereas the highest was seen in Ahmedabad.
  • The statistics are as follows:
    • Ahmedabad-42.51%
    • Jamnagar-53.38%
    • Rajkot-50.72%
    • Bhavnagar-49.46%
    • Vadodara-47.84%
    • Surat-47.14%
  • The statistics of BJP in several Municipal wards within Gujarat are as follows:
    • Ahmedabad-192 seats
    • Rajkot- 72 seats
    • Bhavnagar-52 seats
    • Vadodara-76 seats
    • Surat-120 seats
Sponsored Links


12:36 (IST)24 FEB 2021Honest positive campaigning by AAP fetched impressive results for AAP
12:04 (IST)FEB 2021BJP won VMC for fifth time in a row with 69 seats out of 76; Cong won 7 seatsThe BJP swept 16 of the 19 election wards winning all four seats in the panel, while Congress retained its panel in Ward 1.
10:58 (IST)24 FEB 2021AIMIM won 7 seats in debut poll, BJP retains AhmedabadIn its first election in Gujarat when Asaduddin Owaisi-led All India Majlis-e-Ittehad-ul-Muslimeen (AIMIM) managed to win seven seats in the Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation (AMC) polls, results of which were declared on Tuesday.
10:11 (IST)24 FEB 2021AamAadmi Party emerges second in Surat after BJP, no seats for CongressSurat voters proved themselves outliers yet again as they not only brought the BJP back, but decimated the Congress and brought in AamAadmi Party (AAP) to second the position in the elections to the Surat Municipal Corporation.In the results to the 120 seats across 30 wards, declared on Tuesday, BJP won 93 and AAP got 27 seats, with Congress unable get a single seat– a fall from the 36 seats it won in the 2015 civic body polls. Taking responsibility of the defeat, Surat city Congress president Babu Rayka resigned from the post.
05:19 (IST)24 FEB 2021BJP won 68 seats out of 72 seats in Rajkot  
05:18 (IST)24 FEB 2021BJP wins VMC for fifth time in a row; Cong wins 7 seats  
00:34 (IST)24 FEB 2021Gujarat AAP president Gopal Italia said that his party’s positive and honest campaigning has fetched results, busting the illusion that there is no space for a third force in Gujarat politics.
22:42 (IST)23 FEB 2021‘Blast victims didn’t get justice’: Owaisi campaigns for Modasa municipality polls. Owaisi was campaigning for AIMIM’s 12 candidates who will be contesting from three wards in Modasa municipality elections scheduled to be held on February 28.
19:59 (IST)23 FEB 2021AAP shines in Surat with 27 seats, AIMIM toehold in Ahmedabad with 21 seatsall in Surat Municipal Corporation, not even a single seat was won.
19:09 (IST)23 FEB 2021PM Modi tweeted by expressing his heartening congratulations for the victory of BJP.
19:07 (IST)EB 2021Reacting to the victory, Prime Minister Narendra Modi tweeted: “I would like to appreciate the efforts of each and every Karyakarta of Gujarat BJP, who reached out to people and elaborated on our Party’s vision for the state.The Gujarat government’s pro-people policies have positively impacted the entire state”.  
19:06 (IST)23 FEB 2021“Grateful to the people of the statefor trusting BJP yet again” announced by PM Narendra Modi on poll results
18:53 (IST)23 FEB 2021As per the latest data, the BJP is appearing on course to retain power in six municipal corporations, winning 451 of the total 575 seats. While Congress has won 44 of the declared seats so far, the AamAadmi Party (AAP), a new entrant in these elections, made impressive inroads by winning 19 seats so far.    
18:44 (IST)23 FEB 2021BJP crosses 400-mark    
17:38 (IST)  23 FEB 2021  BJP retains power in Jamnagar
17:36 (IST)23 FEB 2021The BJP has retained its power in Rajkot after the party won 52 out of 72 seats. Meanwhile, Congress has managed to win only 4 seats so far.
17:06 (IST)23 FEB 2021BJP retains power in Rajkot The BJP has retained its power in Rajkot after the party won 52 out of 72 seats. The Congress has managed to win only 4 seats so far.
15:29 (IST)23 FEB 2021BJP retains Ahmedabad’s Khadia ward.
15:13 (IST)  23 FEB 2021Victory celebration announced at BJP’s Ahmedabad office.
14:45 (IST)23 FEB 2021BJP one seat away from retaining power in Jamnagar.
14:33 (IST)23 FEB 2021Congress Rajkot chief loses poll
14:05 (IST)23 FEB 2021BJP wins Vadodara Municipal Corporation
Sponsored Links

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *